Quotes pt.6

Just these two words He spoke

changed my life.

“Enjoy Me.”

What a burden I thought I was to carry–

a crucifix, as did He.

Love once said to me, “I know a song,

would you like to hear it?”

And laughter came from every brick in the street

and from every pore

in the sky.

After a night of prayer, He

changed my life when

He sang,

“Enjoy Me.”

 

 

God alone is enough

Let nothing upset you,

let nothing startle you.

All things pass;

God does not change.

Patience wins

all it seeks.

Whoever has God

lacks nothing:

God alone is enough.

 

 

Christ has no body

Christ has no body now on earth but yours,

 

 

No hands but yours,

no feet but yours;

Yours are the eyes through which is to look out

Christ’s

 

 

Laughter came from every brick – Theresa of Avila

Leave a comment